5/52 cakes

I know I’m a day early but I had the chance to bake and decorate with no little man around so I grabbed the chance to try something I had seen this week on a fan page on facebook Kerries yummy cakes, she made a great cake this week for valentines, I asked if I could have a go and she very kindly gave everyone instructions, I have altered mine to be different but technique is the same.

I made some cakes, vanilla and dyed half red, cooked them on a baking tray, once cooled I used a heart shape cutter and cut out lots of hearts, these where then placed on a thin layer of chocolate batter, then covered with chocolate batter so the batter cooks around them (I used 2 x 7″ round tins), once cooled I then covered with chocolate ganache and decorated.

I made a few mistakes but can only learn from them 🙂

the linky, click and have a look

TheBoyandMe's 366 Linky

12 thoughts on “5/52 cakes

Leave a Reply

