Cakes Week 15 and 16

I have been busy this week, with going away for a few days and sorting out little mans ticket for the weekend. I will also be very busy next weekend.

Well Last week I made my Aunties 60th cake, it was a Madeira cake with jam and Butter Cream decorated with Black and White flowers.

I also attempted some more Royal icing, this time swirls 🙂 (The little black specs are from the sparkler we put on the cake)

9th April

And Today, well its our 2nd wedding anniversary, we have been together a whole lot more but finally took the plunge, and it was an amazing day, we also celebrated my Mum and Dads Birthday on the same day.

The Boys had a match to attend so that gave me 3hrs to make the cake I wanted from scratch, cake and all….The flowers are Cosmos which represent 2yrs, I have been meaning to try and make these but never got the chance or the time, so these are as close as I could today, the colours are also representative of us, Blue for Hubby, Purple for me and the Black and White was the theme for our wedding.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Oh and I also made simnel cupcakes, with handmade eggs 🙂 (well 4 of them are)

4 thoughts on “Cakes Week 15 and 16

Leave a Reply

