Choccywoccydoodah my visit

Choccywoccydoodah, London

Ok, well I will be honest I so wanted to enter this shop and be slightly hoping that it wasn’t what people have said, I entered feeling a little like a mystery shopper, so many times I tweeted wishing I could attend the bloggers evening last week hoping for a goodie bag but sadly living 250 miles away, 2 train journeys, work and already booked to travel down 2 days later it was impossible, time wise and financially.

So on Saturday my daughter and I made our way, 16yr old begging to get something to eat from some awful fast food place, I convinced her to wait and I think she was pleased eventually.

We entered the store, painted black outside and so red inside but wow!!! We had a little look around and then went upstairs, daughter didn’t realise the Bar De Chocolate was upstairs, we ordered hot chocolate and a dipping pot, without the Turkish Delight and pretzels, but my oh my how creamy and smooth is that chocolate? Beautiful strawberries, marshmallows, biscuit and not forgetting the chocolate curl! Now who offers master classes in chocolatier? You know a class in the art of making chocolate flowers, curls and frills not the cake making ones!

So after indulging ourselves the bill arrived with yet more chocolate, delicious. We paid then went back downstairs, think my daughter decided she was going to get married, just for the cake…. At 16 I don’t think so ;-)… But they are exceptional, I decided that I couldn’t leave little man out and as he was at Wembley with daddy I thought it appropriate for him to have a football made of chocolate 🙂 he loved it .

So to finish the shop is amazing in taste as well as style and not forgetting the staff, each and every member was polite, one young lady chatted to us about our handbags and pointed out the satchels, ok that’s another story and may take me a while to convince hubby that one would suit me perfectly

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Please note everything written above is my own opinion and words, Choccywoccydoodah has not influenced me in anyway, all items were paid for by myself.

all images are copyright to cakesphotoslife if you wish to use any please contact Angie to discuss.

10 thoughts on “Choccywoccydoodah my visit

  1. What a fantastic chocoholics dream,my son would think he’d died and gone to heaven and I would need a bank loan to pay for it all. It sounds like you had a lovely yummy family time

Leave a Reply

