Cakes week 20

Linking up with Laura from How to cook good food and Nazima from Working London Mummy

This is a special one, its more for the words on the top, when this publishes the person it’s for should have it on her Kitchen table, I am delivering it personally some 206miles one way :), I have known this young lady for 29 yrs and she is one of the most inspirational Mums I have ever met.

Recipe for 2 x 7″ deep sponges

2 finely grated rind of 2 unwaxed Lemons (squeeze them also)

6 fresh medium to large eggs

12 Ozs of self raising flour (I used mcdougalls premium sponge flour)

12ozs of caster suger

12ozs of butter (unsalted)

1 tsp of Vanilla extract, (I use Hansells Vanilla Paste)

Buttercream

250gms of unsalted Lurpak

500gms of icing suger

1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract

add small amount of milk for the texture you wish

I also added the juice of a lemon slowly and checking flavour constantly

Its a lemon sponge with bits of different decorations, an Owl, a bird lots of swirls and bunting, the words on the top are, Friends, Blessing and strength, I am slowly learning how to do different but I know I have so much to learn to get the details perfect.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

11 thoughts on “Cakes week 20

  1. Pingback: One Ingredient – The May Round Up

Leave a Reply

