cakes week 20

This week Little man asked me to make him a cake to give to the student Teacher that had been at the school but is leaving to continue her training.

I wanted to do something different and with lots of colours, so I did a Google search and found some flowers cakes and some with chocolate fingers but separately they didn’t appeal to me, so I decided to make my own chocolate slabs, using white chocolate and painting it onto a flat surface, I then made a lot of different flowers in bright colours and different sizes.

So here it is :), Maderia cake and buttercream with homemade Jam 🙂

Hope you enjoy it, please if you like be kind and link back and images are copyright of cakesphotoslife, please do not remove, crop or use for your own purpose.

I’m linking with The Boy and Me over on her 366 link up (sunday)

TheBoyandMe's 366 Linky

Also linking up with casacostello for cake of the week

Casa Costello

16 thoughts on “cakes week 20

    • I don’t either…lol… Late nights and lots of saying to little man, read with mummy in the kitchen or asking teen to sit with him for 1/2hr while I finish something 🙂 xxx

  1. Wow, I have just been staring at your cake in amazement. It is so pretty and artistic. I would love to have that patients and artistic ability. I pride my self in making yummy cakes but my decorating is quite child like and not a patch on this. It must have taken ages. Lucky teacher!

  2. Pingback: Harley Davidson/JCB Cake |

Leave a Reply

