Cakes week 22, Jubilee part 2

Click image for Jubilee cakes Part 1

I had this cake designed in my head for so long and what I was going to do, sadly it didnt go to plan (as I keep saying I’m not a professional) but I managed to salvage it in the little time I had and changed things.

I was going to enter this into the Easy Living Magazine cake off but that ended friday and I only finished this at 1pm saturday.

I used Easy Living’s Vanilla recipe for the middle and crown and Chocolate recipe for the bottom, I also used both recipes for the cupcakes.

I’m linking up with TheBoyandMe

TheBoyandMe's 366 Linky have a look and see others 366/52 projects

Also linking with Jenny over at  Mummy Mishaps
PicMonkeyCollage1A

14 thoughts on “Cakes week 22, Jubilee part 2

    • Sadly not this time, I know I could have done better but things happened out of my control this week, meaning I had a distraught (couldnt cope with the unexpected) little man from Tuesday and a little girl with us x

  1. That’s such a wonderful cake design! What a shame you missed the deadline for the comp though 😦
    Thank you for linki up xx

Leave a Reply

